Advising

Contact your advisor 

Studies show the more often a student meets with their advisor, the better they do academically. That’s because we get to know you as a student and as a person. We'll help you explore career paths, create a degree plan, and design class schedules that work with your life.

We are your advocates, too. First-gen student? We'll help you navigate the higher-education system. Need some info on financial aid or scholarships? We'll point you in the right direction. Planning to transfer to a four-year college? We'll keep you on track. Feeling a bit overwhelmed by a class? We'll give you a pep talk.

As your advisors, we'll listen and guide, connect you to student and community resources, and support your goals.

Lucas Raab
"The advisors and instructors at EICC are great at guiding students. They help me choose and sign up for classes, figure out financial plans, and discover my passions."
Lucas Raab, Political Science, AA Degree
Watch Lucas's College Tour Story

Come see us. Here's how: find your advisor’s name by visiting EICConnect and navigating to the Self Service - Student Planning Module - Plan & Schedule - Advising tab.

If you need help connecting to your advisor, contact:

Charlene Nicoletto

Charlene Nicoletto, Career Navigator

cnicoletto@eicc.edu
563-244-7185


Advises Nursing/Pre-Nursing, Medical Assisting, I.T., Engineering Technology

Schedule an appointment with Charlene


Charlott Glowacki

Charlott Glowacki

csglowacki@eicc.edu
563-244-7012

Office 100D
Advises Liberal Arts, Transfer Majors

Schedule an appointment with Charlott


Holly Hansen

Holly Hansen

hmhansen@eicc.edu
563-441-4004


Advises High School Concurrent: Cal-Wheat and DeWitt Central



Jennifer Austin

Jennifer Austin

jraustin@eicc.edu
563-244-7115

Clinton Community College Office 100
Advises Liberal Arts and Transfer Majors

Schedule an appointment with Jennifer


Joe Shovlain

Joe Shovlain

jshovlain@eicc.edu
563-244-7014

Office 100B
Advises High School Concurrent: Clinton, Career Academies

Schedule an appointment with Joe

Lorene McLaughlin

Lorene McLaughlin

ltmclaughlin@eicc.edu
563-244-7192

Advises High School Concurrent: Bellevue and Maquoketa

Marla Schultz

Marla Schultz

mschultz@eicc.edu
563-244-7131

Serves Clinton and Easton Valley High Schools

Mat Endress

Mat Endress

mjendress@eicc.edu
563-244-7015

Room 104B
Advises Accounting Management, Administrative Office Professional, Business Professional, Graphic Arts, Liberal Arts, Transfer Majors

Schedule an appointment with Mat

Anabelia Calderon-Flores

Anabelia Calderon-Flores

acalderon-flores@eicc.edu
563-288-6035


Advises High School Concurrent: Durant and Muscatine



Daniel Dankert

Daniel Dankert

dmdankert@eicc.edu
563-288-6006

Student Center 120
Manager of Academic Advising and Student Success; General Advising

Schedule an appointment with Daniel

Falloyn Grunder

Falloyn Grunder

fgrunder@eicc.edu
563-288-6049

Advises AA and AS Transfer Majors

Schedule an appointment with Falloyn


Sabrina Shoemaker

Sabrina Shoemaker, Career Navigator

sshoemaker@eicc.edu
563-288-6026

Student Services
Advises Allied Health Programs, I.T., High School Equivalency

Schedule an appointment with Sabrina


Theresa Putnam Genz

Theresa Putnam Genz

tputnamgenz@eicc.edu
563-288-6047


Advises High School Concurrent: Columbus Junction and Louisa-Muscatine

Amy Martin

Amy Martin

ammartin@eicc.edu
563-441-4077

Advises Cancer Information Management, Health Information Management, International Students, and General Advising

Schedule an appointment with Amy




Cheryl Reidenouer

Cheryl Reidenouer

creidenouer@eicc.edu
563-441-4028

Belmont
Advises Dental, Rad Tech, Surg Tech, Sonography

Schedule an appointment with Cheryl


Jill Spengler

Jill Spengler

jmspengler@eicc.edu
563-441-4137


Advises High School Concurrent: Bettendorf and Pleasant Valley



Kasey Allen

Kasey Allen

kcfisher@eicc.edu
563-441-4388

Blong Technology Center Office 101A
Advises CNC, Engineering Technology, Supply Chain/Logistics, Welding

Schedule an appointment with Kasey


Molly Gleason

Molly Gleason

mmgleason@eicc.edu
563-336-5241


Advises High School Concurrent: Assumption, Davenport Central, and Davenport North



Lori Perez

Lori Perez

ljperez@eicc.edu
563-441-4057


Advises High School Concurrent: Davenport West and North Scott



Ragan Baker

Ragan Baker

rfbaker@eicc.edu
563-441-4003

Belmont Student Services
General Advising

Schedule an appointment with Ragan


Teri Carton

Teri Carton

tcarton@eicc.edu
563-441-4037

Belmont
Advises Culinary Arts and HVAC

Schedule an appointment with Teri


Thea Holmon-Ellis

Thea Holmon-Ellis

tholmon-ellis@eicc.edu
563-441-4013

Belmont Room 2204 C
General Advising

Schedule an appointment with Thea


Verlee Washington

Verlee Washington

vwashington@eicc.edu
563-336-3359

Urban Campus Office 159
Advises I.T. and Medical Assisting

Schedule an appointment with Verlee

Wayne Cole

Wayne Cole

wcole@eicc.edu
563-441-4021

Scott Community College
Advises Auto Tech, Diesel, Liberal Arts, Undecided

Schedule an appointment with Wayne


Zahra Basti

Zahra Basti

zbasti@eicc.edu
563-441-4004

Belmont
General Advising

Schedule an appointment with Zahra